Props to La Cieca for the sick new format and the really cool idea of finding your "birth opera." It's really fun.
One thing that caught my eye was, when I commented with my birth opera it said "CaroNome ranted:..." and then the comment. I looked around and it would say "soandso retorted" "thisperson insisted" and I thought it was so funny.
Mine is very appropriate though because I rant... A LOT. Way too much, in fact.
Happy Listening =)
PS. I completely ignored Jussi's birthday yesterday (OOPS) so I'll say it now: HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
Wednesday, February 6, 2008
CaroNome ranted
Posted by
CaroNome
at
2/06/2008 10:08:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: birthday, Jussi Bjorling, Opera, parterre box, ranting
Monday, September 17, 2007
Don't leave Renee alone!!!!
As much as I absolutely adore Renee Fleming to no end, I still find this clip extremely funny.
Don't leave Renee alone!!!
The thing is, if you haven't seen the clip of the crazy guy going on about Briteny Spears (here) then you probably won't find it as funny as you normally would.
This video (made by the amazing La Cieca) is so over the top Renee-bashing-to-the-max that you can't do anything but just laugh at it. It's totally ridiculous and hysterically funny. Mind you, this is coming from a total Fleming-lover!
Happy watching! =)
Posted by
CaroNome
at
9/17/2007 08:16:00 PM
0
comments
Labels: funny video, Opera, parterre box, Renee Fleming